Let’s Speak: new VR language meetups

Posted on August 23, 2018

Want to meet new people? Looking for a chance to practice speaking Spanish or Japanese? Subscribe to our new channel, Let’s Speak! to stay up to date on events. Make friends from different cultures in weekly language meetup groups from around the world. Attend Mingle & Chills, video screenings, and even dance parties. All levels are welcomed.

Want to host a << Let’s Speak >> meetup? Sign-up here.

Let's Speak VR Language Meetups AltspaceVR Andy Fidel

Upcoming events

Join us in-world for upcoming events and meet-ups.

Let’s Speak Spanish

Salsa & Bachata party
Sun, September 30th @ 11 am PT / 8 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 26th @ 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CDMX | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 19th @ 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CDMX | RSVP

Reggaeton party
Sun, September 16th @ 7 pm PT / 9 pm CDMX | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 12th @ 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CDMX | RSVP

Salsa & Bachata party
Sat, September 8th @ 6:30 pm PT / 8:30 pm CDMX | RSVP

Let’s Speak Japanese

Japanese Pop & Rock Party
Sat, September 29th @ 5 am PT / 9 pm JST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 26th @ 1:30 am PT / 5:30 pm JST | RSVP

Japanese Pop & Rock Party
Sun, September 22nd @ 3 am PT / 7 pm JST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 12th @ 2 am PT / 6 pm JST | RSVP

Japanese Pop & Rock Party
Sun, September 9th @ 3 am PT / 7 pm JST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Fri, September 7th @ 2 am PT / 6 pm JST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Mon, August 25th @ 7 pm PT / 11 am JST | RSVP

Let’s Speak French

Hip Hop Party
Sun, September 29rd @ 2 pm PT / 11 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 19th @ 9 am PT / 6 pm CEST | RSVP

80s Party
Sun, September 23rd @ 12 pm PT / 9 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 19th @ 9 am PT / 6 pm CEST | RSVP

Comedy Special – Jamel Debbouze’s Best Moments
Sat, September 15th @ 12 pm PT / 9 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 12th @ 9 am PT / 6 pm CEST | RSVP

Hip Hop Party
Sat, September 9th @ 12 pm PT / 9 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Fri, September 7th @ 9 am PT / 6 pm CEST | RSVP

80s Party
Sat, August 25th @ 1 pm PT / 10 pm CEST | RSVP

Let’s Speak Chinese

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 26th @ 4 am PT / 7 pm CST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, September 12th @ 4 am PT / 7 pm CST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Tues, August 28th @ 7 pm PT / 10 am CST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Fri, August 31st @ 7:30 pm PT / 10:am CST | RSVP

Let’s Speak Italian

Mingle & Chill
Sat, August 25th @ 2:30 pm PT / 11:30 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Wed, August 29th @ 11:30 am PT / 8:30 pm CEST | RSVP

Mingle & Chill
Monday, August 27th @ 10:00 am PT / 7:00 pm CEST | RSVP

AltspaceVR VR Language Meetup Groups

Get the app

Available for free on Oculus Go, Vive, Gear VR, Daydream, WMR and Rift. No headset? No problem. Use “Mobile View” to explore AltspaceVR from your phone’s screen, or download AltspaceVR on your computer. 

Don’t miss anything!

Sign-up to our weekly newsletter so you stay in touch with the latest news from AltspaceVR. Our fearless leader Keegan, curates top events—so make sure to stay connected.

More Posts